logo logo


Comoros, Tanzania and Uganda gear up for African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA) implementation with Economic Commission for Africa’s support
A series of trainings were organized by the Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) in collaboration with the governments of Comoros, Tanzania, and Uganda to strengthen the capacity of public and private sector stakeholders to implement the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA) Agreement effectively.
Comoros looks for trade deal with Bangladesh
Foreign Minister of Comoros Dhoihir Dhoulkamal has underlined the importance of signing a trade agreement between the two countries.
Comoros and Samoa join trade and development agreements with the European Union
The island states Comoros and Samoa have joined the Economic Partnership Agreements (EPAs) between the EU and the group of countries from their respective regions. The EU now has 40 trade agreements in place with 72 countries.
Comoros, Libya join COMESA free trade area
Comoros and Libya have joined the Free Trade Area (FTA) of the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), the continent’s largest economic group.
Tanzania, Comoros sign trade agreement
The governments of Tanzania and the Comoros have signed a trade agreement to facilitate economic development in the two countries.