logo logo

PACER Plus signing on 14 June

Matangi | 23 May 2017

PACER Plus signing on 14 June

The PACER Plus Trade Agreement will be signed by 14 Pacific Island countries including Australia and New Zealand on Wednesday, June 14 in Nuku’alofa, Tonga.

The signing will be held at the Tanoa International Dateline Hotel from 8:00am-11:00am, the Ministry of Commerce, Consumer, Trade, Innovation and Labour has confirmed.

The trade agreement will be signed by Australia, New Zealand, Tonga, Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Republic of Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Cook Islands, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

It is understood that the representatives from these countries will be either their Prime Ministers or Ministers for Trade.

A confirmed list of delegations will be provided by Ministry of Foreign Affairs probably this week or next at the latest, stated the Ministry.

 source: Matangi