logo logo

IPEF draft ministerial text - trade pillar (Jul 2022)

The Biden Administration has launched the Indo-Pacific Economic Framework for Prosperity (IPEF): involving: Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Viet Nam:
It has 4 pillars including a trade pillar:
The attached is the draft ministerial text for IPEF’s trade pilllar.

Read also: Some implications of the digital economy paragraph of the leaked draft ministerial text for IPEF trade pillar