logo logo


Asia Pacific Trade Agreement

S. Korea, Mongolia to lower tariffs starting 2021 under regional trade pact
South Korea and Mongolia will lower tariffs on some products starting next year, as Ulaanbaatar joined a regional trade pact known as the Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement.
Mongolia joins China to become seventh member of Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement
Mongolia joins founding members Bangladesh, India, Laos, South Korea and Sri Lanka as well as China, its biggest trading partner.
Bangladesh signs APTA: Plan to reduce trade gap with neighbours
Bangladesh and four other countries signed Asia Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA) in China despite Bangladesh’s huge trade gap with neighbouring India.