logo logo

Australia & New Zealand FTAs

Australia currently has FTAs with Singapore, Thailand, New Zealand, Chile, China, South Korea, Malaysia, ASEAN and the United States.

New Zealand has FTAs with Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Australia, ASEAN, China and Thailand.

Both governments are actively seeking further FTAs, however, and are part of the talks on the US-led Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) and Trade in Services Agreement (TISA).

last update: Dec 2014

NZ-Hong Kong FTA (2010)
As signed on 29 March 2010
NZ-Malaysia FTA (2009)
New Zealand-China FTA (2008)
Australia-China Trade and Economic Framework (2003)
Framework agreement establishing basis to study feasibility of a bilateral FTA
Trans-Pacific Strategic Economic Partnership Agreement (2005)
Trans-Pacific Strategic Economic Partnership Agreement. Brunei Darussalam, Chile, New Zealand and Singapore (P4)